Preparing Today's Students for Tomorrow

149422910 (1)Future Forward Colorado is a coalition led by Colorado’s business community to help make Colorado’s education system the best in the nation. Our coalition was created to show the business community’s support of high expectations, transparency, and accountability for our students, educators, and schools.  Our goal is to raise awareness and understanding of the Colorado Academic Standards, which include the real world skills needed to succeed in today’s highly skilled workforce. As supporters of Common Core and the Colorado Academic Standards that include them, our state’s future economic growth depends on Colorado’s kids being prepared for Colorado’s jobs.

Today’s global economy is dynamic, constantly evolving, and requires vastly different skills from its employees. To remain competitive, Colorado’s schools must prepare its high school graduates with the knowledge and problem-solving skills necessary to meet the rising demands of post-secondary education and the 21st century workplace. As a coalition, Future Forward Colorado aims to educate the broader, statewide community about this demanding new reality. The coalition is coordinated by the Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce, Colorado Succeeds, Colorado Forum, Colorado Concern, and the Colorado Competitive Council. Click here to sign the Letter of Support and join the Future Forward coalition.


Roll Call of Supporters

Michael Gass, United Launch Alliance

Donna Lynne, Kaiser Permanente

David Beal, Delta Dental of Colorado

Raymond Bellucci, TIAA-CREF

Scott Wylie, First Western Trust

Karen Breen, Mobile Accord

Walter Isenberg, Sage Hospitality

Richelle Kim, Noble Energy

Bruce Hoyt, St. Charles Capital

Rich Herbst, TeleTech

John Beeble, Saunders Construction, Inc. 

Katie Cattanach

Bob Coomb

Mike Fordyce, Craig Hospital

Jerry Glick, Columbia Group LLLP

Tom Gougeon

Steve Halstedt, Centennial Ventures

Cedric Buchanon, BBVA Compass

Tom Coyne, Britten Coyne Partners

Jeff Dolan, Comcast

Sarah Burns, The Walton Family Foundation

Scott Laband, Colorado Succeeds

Adam Hazlett, Sage Hospitality

Julie Hoerner Mowry, Hoerner Law Offices

Pam Norton, Activate

Chuck Gross, Sector Brands

Ryan Wilson, FiveFifty

Samuel Levy, Greenberg Traurig LLP

Ryan Boykin, Atlas Real Estate Group

Debbie Fitzgerald, Fitzgerald Petersen Communications

Matthew Morr, Attorney

Chris Watney, Colorado Children’s Campaign

Ben Valore-Caplan, Syntrinsic Investment Counsel

Anna Jo Haynes, Mile High Montessori

Craig Hughes, Hilltop Public Solutions

Holly R. McDonough


Kenneth Tuchman, TeleTech

Michael Barkin, Vail Resorts

Chad McWhinney, McWhinney

Scott Fast, Accenture

Zack Neumeyer, Founder, Sage Hospitality

Gary Lutz

Pat Donovan, Revolution Foods

Tom Kaesemeyer, Fox Family Foundation

John Fox, Fox Family Foundation

Tony DeNovellis, AAA Colorado

Jesus Salazar, Credera

Christine Murray

David Henry, LaneTerralever

Glenna Norvelle, Denver Kids, Inc. 

Michael Everett, Sage Hospitality

Jeff Plush, Helium Sports Group

Bruce Siegel, North Highland Worldwide Consulting

Al Timothy (retired), MillerCoors

Carol Hansen, Tatonka Capital

Bob Ladenburger

Richard Lewis, RTL Networks

Tom Brinegar, PEAK Resources, Inc.

Christopher Humber, Bonanza Creek Energy, Inc.

Jandel Allen-Davis, Kaiser Permanente

Casey Cortese, Janus Capital Group

Jenny Hopkins, Crescendo Capital Partners

Wayne Hutchens

Kendra Black, University of Colorado Boulder

John E. Freyer, Land Title Guarantee Co. 

Jason Melvin, Cherry Creek Insurance Group

Brent Owen, Lewis Roca Rothgerber

Paul Major, Telluride Foundation

Sean VanBerschot, Teach for America

Gloria Higgins, Executives Partnering to Invest in Children

Michael Edwards,, Inc.

Pete Coors, Molson Coors

Mark Smith, East West Partners

Tom Flanagan, Citywide Banks

Thomas E. Norton, Mayor of the City of Greeley and TEN LLC Consulting

Dan Ritchie

Bob Tointon

Kent Thiry, DaVita

Bill Myers, DaVita

Kelly Brough, Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce

Bob Deibel, OfficeScapes Group

Tamra Ward, Colorado Concern

Tyler Nottberg, US Engineering Company Holdings

Shiley Johnson, Metro North Chamber of Commerce

Cory Foreman, UnitedHealthcare

Ralph Nagel, Top Rock LLC

Raymond Couzens, CC2BL, Inc. 

Jim Mulligan, Snell & Wilmer L.L.P.

Steve Richards, Mile High Outdoor

Lynne Valencia, 9NEWS

Eloy Martinez, State Farm

Ray Johnson, IBM

John Pryor, Telluride Venture Partners LLC

Steve LaForest, First California Mortgage Company

Alexander Ooms, Clear Creek Partners

Nancy Tuor

Lee White

Mark Smith, Slifer Smith & Frampton

Fred Taylor, Northstar Investment Advisors

Tryg Myhren

Richard Betts, ASAP Accounting and Payroll, Inc.

Michael Bowlby, Great Western Bank

Clyde Phillips, NTT DATA

Tim Taylor, America Succeeds

Jessica Simmons, Reading Partners

Brooke Brown, Carson Foundation


Your Message Has Been Sent! Thank you for contacting us.
Oops, An error has ocurred! See the marked fields above to fix the errors.